Seat belts and Pretty Dates

Slow-dancing with you is kind of like a car crash.

I never expected it to happen;

it doesn’t mean I haven’t thought about it.

 

It went too fast; maybe a bit too fast
and not like in the movies where

e v e r y t h i n g   b e c o m e s   s l o w;

there are days when I still think about it.


Slow-dancing with you is kind of like a car crash;
I woke up with thinking maybe I was in Heaven, and

I don’t remember what music was playing,
all I remember is

breathing and thinking, woah, this is real.


Slow-dancing with you is kind of like a car crash.
It was a disaster, and nobody knew what to do,
but I knew this was exactly how it felt to be so alive

so I never wear my seat belt anymore;

and every time I get into the car, every song
sounds just like the music that night.

One thought on “Seat belts and Pretty Dates

Leave a Reply

